Antje’s Story

I’m Antje, 28, originally from Germany but now living in the Netherlands. When I quit my job to visit Asia I knew immediately that I do not only want to travel but also do something good for the countries I visit. When I started my journey in Thailand I volunteered for 1 month at an elephant sanctuary which was hard work but also a lot of fun. When I heard about the L.E.A.F. project I decided to come visit and work here for a few days as well. Not only that elephants are my favorite animals and I therefore really care about them, I am also very enthusiastic about the project. I want to support its people with their daily tasks and also add something to the sanctuary – also using the experience I gained at the other center in Thailand. Having visited & spent 2 days in the sanctuary, meeting the elephants and trekking in the jungle I can’t wait to get back there and start working!

Leave a comment