Katie’s story:

My name is Katie Barnard, I’m 32 and from Western Australia. I have just spent 2 days at your Elephant & Wildlife Sanctuary doing the trek and spending time with the Elephants.
I would love to offer my time and skills for 3 days to help support the LEAF community project and the staff in the village. Elephants are my absolute favorite animal and any opportunity to help care for and support the elephants and your project would be a privilege.
I think LEAF is doing a wonderful thing with the sanctuary and id like to help with continual improvement, raising awareness of your sanctuary through social media and offer ideas for potential funding programs to help grow this great project.
I have included one of my favourite pictures from my time at the Sanctuary.
20170501_112243

Leave a comment